Clyfford with a 'Why'?

Friday, March 15, 2013 7:30PM
Boettcher Concert Hall

Clyfford with a 'Why'?
*See "More Information"

Scott O’Neil, resident conductor

Abstract artist Clyfford Still was the ultimate reclusive genius, as well as an avid music lover. Projected images of Still’s work, provided by Denver’s Clyfford Still Museum, will be shown throughout the concert as we examine aesthetic influences and parallels to his paintings.

BEETHOVEN / Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67 Movement 1: Allegro con brio
DEBUSSY / Nuages (Clouds) from Nocturnes
RACHMANINOFF / Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27 Movement 4: Allegro vivace
STRAVINSKY / Symphony in Three Movements Movement 1: Allegro
BARTOK / Concerto for Orchestra Finale: Pesante - Presto

2012/13 Season Colorado Symphony Sponsors


This performance in partnership with: