The Rite of Spring

Sunday, May 26, 2013 2:30PM
Boettcher Concert Hall

The Rite of Spring
*See "More Information"

Andrew Litton, conductor and artistic advisor
Jeffrey Kahane, piano

KODÁLY / Dances of Galánta
MOZART / Piano Concerto No. 22 in E-flat major, K.482
STRAVINSKY / The Rite of Spring

Written for the Ballet Russes’s 1913 Paris season and now 100 years after its debut, Stravinsky’s Rite of Spring is still causing a sensation. Colorado Symphony Artistic Advisor Andrew Litton will conduct this musical masterpiece in the Masterworks season finale. Joined on stage by Jeffrey Kahane performing Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 22 in E-flat major, this concert promises to be a most exciting and exhilarating way to conclude the season.

2012/13 Season Colorado Symphony Sponsors


Additional support for this concert is provided by: