Watkins Plays Elgar

Saturday, March 15, 2014 7:30PM
Boettcher Concert Hall

Watkins Plays Elgar
*See "More Information"

Andrew Litton, conductor
Paul Watkins, cello

TCHAIKOVSKY Suite from The Sleeping Beauty
ELGAR Cello Concerto in E minor
PROKOFIEV Symphony No. 4

Andrew Litton and the Colorado Symphony are thrilled to welcome cellist Paul Watkins to Boettcher Concert Hall. Recently appointed to the prestigious Emerson String Quartet, the first new member appointed in 34 years, Watkins will display his immense talent on Elgar’s Cello Concerto in E minor, the composer’s final and most heart-breaking work. Rounding out this emotional program, witness the Colorado Symphony’s debut of Prokofiev’s Symphony No. 4.

2013/14 Season Colorado Symphony Sponsors