Skip to Content
Your cart has expired
Your order contained expired items and your shopping cart has been emptied.


Yo-Yo Ma with the Colorado Symphony

Brett Mitchell, conductor
Yo-Yo Ma, cello

JOHN WILLIAMS Sound the Bells!
COPLAND Appalachian Spring, Ballet for Orchestra
DVORÁK Concerto in B minor for Cello and Orchestra, Op. 104
JOHN WILLIAMS Elegy for Cello and Orchestra

Multi-Grammy® Award-winning cellist Yo-Yo Ma returns to perform with your Colorado Symphony this holiday season. Yo-Yo Ma’s multifaceted career is a testament to his continual search for new ways to communicate with audiences, and to his personal desire for artistic growth and renewal. Whether performing new or familiar works from the cello repertoire, coming together with colleagues for chamber music, or exploring cultures and musical forms outside the Western classical tradition, Mr. Ma strives to find connections that stimulate the imagination.

Note: Flex Passes and Student Memberships may not be used on this performance.