Skip to Content
Your cart has expired
Your order contained expired items and your shopping cart has been emptied.


Brahms Symphony No. 4

Brett Mitchell, conductor
Peter Cooper, oboe

VAUGHAN WILLIAMS Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
KEVIN PUTS Oboe Concerto
BRAHMS Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98

Brett Mitchell’s inaugural Brahms performance with your Colorado Symphony features a musician favorite, Symphony No. 4. With autumnal coloring and heroic character, Brahms’ last symphony is a work erupting with passionate intensity. In contrast, Colorado Symphony Principal Oboist Peter Cooper brings his warm, singing sound to the Colorado premiere of Kevin Puts’ new Oboe Concerto, while Vaughan Williams’ Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis, a lush, expansive work for strings, opens this must-see performance.